REAL OR FAKE?

Facade is a new word I learnt. ’Facade’ actually means ‘the face or front’. I encounter hundreds of facades of things and people everyday but then, what I tend to see, I realize, is just my perception of it and everyone sees the facade of that particular thing or face differently. What I feel is real may not be real for the other and what I feel is fake, may not be fake for other.

When I feel she’s sweet and innocent, the other person will say, ”No, she isn’t. Though, she looks sweet and innocent but she’s a clever wench and she just pretends to be sweet rather than being actually sweet.”And, then, I feel, ‘was she not genuine?’, ‘was she not true when I last talked to her?’ or, it could be that the person I am asking from may be lying. It’s like, I see a waterfall, beautiful as it seems to be, but then I realize, we don’t have a spring here, so, a waterfall is not possible and there I see, it was coming out of an artificial force.

‘Deception’ is another word I learnt and some, wise man told me that ’deception is an art’.”What art it is that dost no deception to the spectator.”And, I asked, ”What’s the point of deceiving when the reality in itself is real and beautiful?” And, he answered,” it’s we who make the reality beautiful by our performance to the fellow spectators out there.”

It’s same as the notion of’ no one and ‘everyone’,

No one is an artist, but everyone does art.

No one is a performer, but everyone performs…

No one is bad, but everyone does sin..

With this, I was realized of the drawings I hid from my parents because they were not perfect and I thought that anyone will fall to a laughing fit who looks at them because, they were, somehow, in tit bits indicating nothing at all ‘cos’ they, according to me were absurd.

I realized why I lied to my parents about the chocolate they had kept for gifting to my brother on his birthday next day.

I realized why I hide my emotions in front of some people while I let my tears go wild in front of some, and then I don’t mind that and I realized why I smile in front of some people just for the sake of smiling, not even, when I actually want to smile. I realized why I was last laughing in a group just as a defence mechanism to hide my loneliness and not because I actually wanted to laugh!!

Maybe, to them, I was real, happy, genuine, true, peaceful, contemptuous but was it the actual true side or was it ocularly true?

I realised I was a born artist, like everyone else, yet I was different in other ways, other things and in my ways of showing it, showing my art,

I realized that reality and fakeness are, in a way, camouflaged. It’s like every individual has a depth of layers that are latent or it just seems to be and it’s we who decipher it. It’s like we wear veils over our heads to hide that beating heart in front of our crush, or to hide a fit of a wild cry that was about to be puked. It’s like we don’t know whether our shadows follow us or is it the other way round? We very well know how to stop the flashlight coming inside by drawing curtains. It’s like there’s a lunacy which is balanced inside us that is keeping us intact and composed.Also, no one taught us to cement the walls, rather, we even painted them with the colors of our choice to make them look pretty and attractive.

So, next time, don’t believe the mirror.

Ask for yourself,

Is it,

Real or fake??

2 thoughts on “REAL OR FAKE?

Leave a Reply

